The Diocese of Ely Education Directorate

Who’s Who

Contact the Education Team on 01353 652724 or cathy.priestley@elydiocese.org

Lead Personnel:

Ven Dr Alex Hughes – Chair of the DBE and Archdeacon of Cambridge

Email: alex.hughes@elydiocese.org

Andrew Read – Diocesan Director of Education and CEO of DEMAT

Email: andrew.read@elydiocese.org

Rachel Beeson – Deputy Director School Standards and Effectiveness

Email: rachel.beeson@elydiocese.org

Sarah Conant – Chief Operating Officer DEMAT

Email: sarah.conant@elydiocese.org

Kevin Bullock – Deputy Director Christian Distinctiveness

Email:

Shirley Hall – Assistant Director and RE Adviser

Email: shirley.hall@elydiocese.org

Julie Robinson-Judd – Principal Estates and Property Officer (Schools)

Email: julie.robinson-judd@elydiocese.org

Annabelle Evans – Estates and Property Officer

Email:  annabelle.evans@elydiocese.org 

Cathy Priestley – Businesss Systems and Data Officer

Email: cathy.priestley@elydiocese.org

Paul Walker – Principal Officer Compliance, Safeguarding & Governance

Email:  paul.walker@elydiocese.org

Nick Hills – DEMAT Finance Director

Email: nick.hills@elydiocese.org

Joanne Patterson – Lead School Business Systems Officer  (DEMAT)

Email: joanne.patterson@elydiocese.org

Katharine Pike – Business Support Officer

Email: katharine.pike@elydiocese.org

Ming Wisbey –  Finance Assistant (DEMAT)

Email: ming.wisbey@elydiocese.org

Janine Clark – Finance Assistant (DEMAT)

Email: janine.clark@elydiocese.org